Thursday, August 6, 2015

I worked on this today and yesterday. It is meant to be a kind of underpainting where I map out light and shadow. Speaking of shadow, this would be improved by adding the leaf-cast shadows when I add the color.

august62015001

I was going to make another whole post for August 7, 2015 where I show the green painted over the shadow sculpture. Then I decided that would be showy and silly. So here it is. Most of the work was already done by today.

august72015001

So this watercolor took me three days and I guess about 2.5-3 hours. I know there are some issues with the leaf in the back coming forward as opposed to receding back. Are there any other major problems? Any sincere criticism is welcome

Tagged , ,

2 thoughts on “Thursday, August 6, 2015

  1. Maggie says:

    Other than what you said, I think it it is very good!

    Like

Leave a Reply

