Tuesday, August 11, 2015 Feast of Saint Philomena

So far it suits me to make one post per picture rather than per day. What’s the difference between per entry and per day has something to do with how I work as a Mom and what I am working on right at this moment. As a Mom, it makes sense to have a few different projects going at once so that I can dive immediately into whichever one is more appropriate at that very moment. For example, I worked on the bark sample during the Baby’s nap when I was in the house and could do justice to the detailed nature of a smaller, more portable specimen. On the other hand, I have been working on the tree sketch for several days in the evening when I watched her as she played in the sandbox. The project I’m doing now makes me nervous and that is why the entries are alone on the page and unlike journal entries like in say, the Edith Holden journals I posted as inspiration earlier. I want to be deliberate about how I compose my project when I finally put it all together.

august112015003

Tagged , ,

One thought on “Tuesday, August 11, 2015 Feast of Saint Philomena

  1. Maggie says:

    Nice! The shadows are very realistic.

    Like

Leave a Reply

