Candy Apple

Here are a few pertinent thoughts:

I’m blessed to live in Ohio now since it is taking me a couple of weeks to get into the Season of Fall. In New England or Upstate New York the trees would be peaking or already shedding. Here, it is just beginning. I actually think I may have a a good while to draw leafs.

My goal with this blog is to draw every day. Most of the time I do not complete a study every day but I work on my projects even throughout weeks where I hardly post. I am content when I draw most days in a week and finish three watercolors or pencil drawings. I would like to see a continual increase in the number of drawing per month as well.

Since I enjoy watercolors so much, I would like to continually learn more about this medium and become as skilled as I possibly can. Surely there are many blogs and library books to help with these goals.

I do not want to abandon the scientific side to nature journaling. Already my eyes are looking at, recognizing and enjoying my surroundings a lot more. Any medicinal herb lore is a plus.

october16005

Tagged ,

Leave a Reply

