Beware the Ides of March

I promised a rant during my yearly depression which peaks during the ides of March. Whatever has been on my mind rears up in the month just before Spring breaks. Maybe it’s a mental Spring cleaning. We shove things in a closet all year and one day during February we open the door and some heavy peice  of junk on the top shelf clunks us on the head. Then we go into a cleaning rage(a sublime experience)! One at a time we sort everything. Every single thing has to be evaluated. What keeps us looking into the ugliness we created is remembering that no liar gets to Heaven. You have to know the truth about yourself. Maybe it would be easier to say we are just hopeless and bad. But I never had the cruelty or courage to commit epic crimes and there is  such a predictable and pathetic side to my past.

But there’s a remedy to this black chasm if meloncholy. We have Saint Patrick’s Day! Plans and preparations broke the curse before I actually composed anything. But I noticed something…odd, after writing the words “I feel a rant coming on.”, I got a noticeable surge in page views! I knew it. People like to read the rants rather than look at the pictures.

 

 

2 thoughts on “Beware the Ides of March

  1. Maggie says:

    I like the drawings, but you know I can’t very well resist a good rant!

    Like

Leave a Reply

