Almost #4

img_1981img_1982

“The Sacrifice of Isaac” by  Caravaggio

I am too excited to wait to post this until after I am finished. There is another reason too! I have been debating whether to show progressive photos of my art or just the fished picture like I have so far. Here is a perfect opportunity to show the map of everything without the final emphasis added with darker value or the finishing details. My teachers from community college would be offended that I never showed such patience under their tutelage. Most of an artwork should be completed with one light pencil and then later the focal point and deeper shadows are added. I think. I need to read my books to confirm this.

Tagged

2 thoughts on “Almost #4

  1. Joseph Caley says:

    I like Abraham’s face

    Like

Leave a Reply

