Birthday for Bonzos

I have been full of ideas and inspiration and projects lately. But my duty calls. My bonzo has a birthday approaching. She loves to play with other kids and seldom gets to. It seems like people don’t invite people to their houses like when I was young. Here I was thinking I was all elusive when really I am part of a very troubling trend. But I am going to try my darndest to be friendly for her and have a little party with other kids her age for once. Planning a party seems excruciatingly difficult for me. All my attention will be aimed at that. Not that it’s uncommon for me to randomly not post for a while. Probably a third of the posts here are proclaiming that I am about to stop posting.

Anyways, say a prayer that the party goes well.

2 thoughts on “Birthday for Bonzos

  1. kim says:

    Hope the party went/goes well 🙂 I was the same when my children were younger – not very sociable – but forced myself to arrange birthday parties and sleepovers. I found planning every minute of the party helped. Good luck! x

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

